Quelle Histoire!

Dishcloth / Tomato Savignac

$22.00

Dishcloth that wipes! Screen printing, the type of ink chosen ensures that the image is integrated into the fibers of the fabric, thus retaining its absorbent qualities. Linens What a History! are therefore incredibly absorbent and resistant, in addition to maintaining their beautiful color.

La Tomate Savignac: It was born in the 1940s, thanks to the good care of Brother Armand Savignac, of the Saint-Viateur congregation in Lanaudière. The latter, suffering from digestive disorders and degenerative muscle disease, decided to become a vegetarian, a rarity for the time. He also entered organic horticulture, growing his own fruits and vegetables. Her business also allowed her to pay for her medical treatments. A 75-year-old co-founder of the Organic Horticultural Movement, he finally passed away at the ripe old age of 95. Not bad for someone who had been condemned to live under the yoke of disease! ... - Complete story of Savignac Tomato to discover on your laundry!

Artist / graphic designer: Daniel Robitaille, Paprika

//

Color
Red

Dimension
43 x 75 cm

Material
100% cotton 240 thread count


//

WHAT A STORY!
The collection of household linen Quelle Histoire! aims to share the fascinating history of Quebec's heritage breeds and seeds and that of our culinary emblems.

Part of the income from the sale of linens is donated to Slow Food Montreal. This organization, a member of the international group of the same name, is dedicated to the advancement of good, clean and fair food. The money raised will be donated to Fonds de l'Arche du Goût, created to support the preservation and promotion of Quebec heritage breeds and seeds.

Tomate Savignac / Dish towel
Quelle Histoire!

Linge à vaisselle / Tomate Savignac

Linge à vaisselle qui essuie! Impression en sérigraphie, le type d'encre choisi assure une intégration de l'image aux fibres du tissu qui conserve ainsi ses qualités absorbantes. Les linges Quelle Histoire! sont donc incroyablement absorbants et résistants, en plus de conserver leur belle couleur.

La Tomate Savignac : Elle est née dans les années 40, grâce aux bons soins du frère Armand Savignac, de la congrégation Saint-Viateur dans Lanaudière. Ce dernier, atteint de troubles digestifs et d'une maladie musculaire dégénérative, a décidé de devenir végétarien, une rareté pour l'époque. Il s'est aussi lancé dans l'horticulture biologique, faisant pousser ses propres fruits et légumes. Son commerce lui a aussi permis de payer pour ses traitements médicaux. Cofondateur à 75 ans du Mouvement pour l'horticulture bio, il est finalement décédé à l'âge vénérable de 95 ans. Pas mal pour quelqu'un qu'on avait condamné à vivre sous le joug de la maladie!... - Histoire complète de la Tomate Savignac à découvrir sur votre linge!

Artiste/graphiste : Daniel Robitaille, Paprika

//

Couleur
Rouge

Dimension
43 x 75 cm

Matériel
100% coton 240 fils au pouce carré

//

QUELLE HISTOIRE!
La collection de linges de maison Quelle Histoire! a pour comme objectif de partager l’histoire fascinante des races et des semences patrimoniales du Québec et celle de nos emblèmes culinaires.

Une partie des revenus de la vente des linges est remise à Slow Food Montréal. Cette organisation, membre du regroupement international du même nom, est vouée à l’avancement d’une alimentation bonne, propre et juste. L’argent amassé sera versé à Fonds de l’Arche du Goût, créé pour soutenir la sauvegarde et la promotion des races et semences patrimoniales québécoises.